Liebster Award

Untitled 2Imagine my surprise when I saw that I had been nominated for the Liebster Award by Matthew Wakelee.  His recent series of posts about his favourite National Parks certainly bumped a few higher up on my “have to visit” list.

The Liebster Award was created in 2011 to encourage bloggers to discover and promote new and emerging blogs.  So, a huge THANK YOU to Matthew: first for following along and secondly for the nomination.  It’s really appreciated.

If you are nominated to receive this award and if you accept you must write a post following the rules below:

•Post about the award on your blog

•Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog

•Answer their questions about yourself, feel free to add photos

•Nominate 5 – 10 people with fewer than 1000 followers, inform them via social media

•Write your own set of questions for your nominees

•Feel good about yourself for winning an award and passing it on

My responses to Matthew’s Questions

  1. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I had this crazy idea that folks might want to read about the trips that we have taken and the places that we had found.

2. What is your favorite place you’ve ever visited?

This is a really hard one.  I think if I had to pick a place, it would be Montana.  I’m itching to get back there again.  I’ve spent a lot of time in North Carolina and loved it.  And going to The Bahamas for my brother’s wedding was incredible.

174
A spot I will never forget in Montana.
IMG_6559
A stop to hike in the mountains in North Carolina.
IMG_6488
The standard steps in the sand photo in The Bahamas.

3.  What place is atop your bucket list?

Ireland but that one will have to be without the dogs.  I want to take them to Newfoundland just because I’ve never been.

4.  What is your dream job?

Getting paid to blog about travelling with my dogs of course 🙂

5.  What is your favorite book?

River Monsters by Jeremy Wade and Feasting on Asphalt: the River Run by Alton Brown are tied for first.

6.  What are your favorite things to do when you’re not blogging?

I run and hike with the dogs.  And I bake for humans and dogs.

7.  Do you travel with children?

I don’t have kids so that’s an easy one.

My nominees are:

  1.  Tails Around the Ranch
  2. Being Breanna
  3. Nuggets Drooling
  4. Traveling Flea Circus
  5. Marking Our Territory
  6. Handstands Around the World

 

My questions to the above nominees are:

  1. What is the best accidental discovery you’ve ever made?
  2. If money were no object, what would you do?
  3. Mountain or plain?
  4. What is your favourite drink?
  5. What is the mode of transportation that you prefer?
  6. Where is one place you’d that you’d recommend we visit?

 

To my nominees, if you want to participate I can’t wait to read your answers.  If not, it’s all good.

Cheers everyone.

13 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination! Might be a while before I get around to posting but I will eventually 😊😊 I agree with you on the Newfoundland thing…very high on my list of places to visit! I even have a trip planned…but alas, no time or money right now.

    Where in Montana are those photos from?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Travel to Newfoundland can be pricey but everyone tells me it is amazing there. If you go there first I expect to see a ton of photos.
      I honestly have no idea where that was. I had turned off a highway somewhere and drove down a dirt road. I think it was a park or at least a place where people could camp. It was some time after leaving Livingston but before we crossed into Washington I think. I can send the GPS co-ordinates if that helps… technology is a wonderful thing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh don’t worry, there will be thousands of photos I’m sure. I always get carried away.

        And yes, gps coordinates would be great! Since I’m from MT, I might be able to make sense of them.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m the same way with photos. No wonder I had to buy an external hard drive just for photos 😬
        I’ll dig out the coordinates and send them your way. I’m curious to know where I was too.

        Like

    1. I’m glad you liked them. If you like the show river monsters the book gives a bit of a behind the scenes peek. And the series feasting on asphalt was kind of my inspiration for doing road trips the way that I do.

      Like

Leave a Reply

