All Good Things Must Come to an End

The road trip season is officially over for us.  We’ve been lucky that it has stayed this nice for this long so there’s no complaining.  While I did not have the time to take the pack on a real road trip, I did take them for a hike through a nearby forest.  I couldn’t help myself…I just had to share some of the pictures.

dsc06461
Does it get any better than this?
dsc06420
Getting their bearings

I tried to take some artsy “falling leaves” photos.  The dogs were surprisingly good with me tossing leaves over them.

dsc06480
Is there something on my head?
dsc06507
Not a care in the world.
img_7838
Jack: always ready to strike a pose.
dsc06446
Something got their attention.
dsc06535
A moment of stillness.
dsc06520
And Leo at full speed.

After our hike, I took the dogs for a walk and stumbled across a local craft brewery that was closed.  Quite unfortunate because they’re dog friendly.  Yes you read that right: a dog friendly brewery!  Hopefully I can post about it soon.

And since the road trip season is mostly over in the soon-to-be Great White North, I have a series of posts I’m working on.  I’m open to any suggestions or ideas or questions that anyone wants to send my way.

Posted by

Follow three dogs (and their human) as they roam the open roads.

One thought on “All Good Things Must Come to an End

Leave a Reply

